Water & Sewer Commission



  • 7 p.m.
  • The 1st Wednesday of every month
  • Mount Airy Town Hall
    110 S Main Street
    Mount Airy, MD 21771

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


Current members of the Water and Sewer Commission include:
  • Dick Swanson - Chairman (August 2023)
  • Jason Poirier - Council Liaison (2023)
  • Mark Moxley (September 2022)
  • Ron Runkles (May 2024)
  • John Cherry ( September 2023)
  • David Difonzo (September 2024)
There are currently 1 vacancy on this Commission.


The Mount Airy Water and Sewer Commission was created to monitor all functions of our Town Water and Sewer infrastructure and contribute useful research to look in to making our system more efficient. This also includes detailed research and analysis into water and sewer operations, costs and rates for our citizens. We vigilantly safeguard our water supplies and once again we are proud to report that our system has never violated a maximum contaminant level or any other water quality standard. In addition, the Commission works with the Carroll County Water Resource Coordination Council to address storm-water-management and remediation issues including meeting State and Federal permitting requirements.

Click below to submit Feedback to the Water & Sewer Commission

Water and Sewer Commission Feedback