Streets and Roads Commission

The Streets and Roads Commission is charged with the following duties:

  • Investigate and make recommendations concerning traffic control and traffic calming measures.
  • Review and provide advice on street, road, sidewalk and gutter maintenance.
  • Undertake such other studies, programs and recommendations as may be appropriate or requested from time to time by the Town Council. Recommendations are taken to the Town Council for approval as appropriate.

The Streets and Roads Commission consists of up to seven members including a liaison. The Commission meets on the fourth Thursday of every other even-numbered month at 7:30 pm at the Mount Airy Town Hall. Current members are listed below.

  • Nicholas Ditizio (2/19)
  • Tom Fleming – Chairman (10/17)
  • Ken Phebus – Council Liaison  (2017)
  • David Pribulick (4/18)
  • Jennifer Smith – Secretary (4/18)
  • Lori Stone – Vice Chairwoman (8/18)
  • John Stuehmeier (8/19)

*  No Vacancy

Buffalo Road Traffic Counts for November 2012: BuffaloRoadCounts2012

Master Plan Draft: Chapter 5 Transportation 2012

Meeting Minutes:

August 2016 Streets/Roads Minutes

June 2016 Streets/Roads Minutes

August 2015 Streets/Roads Minutes

June 2015 Streets/Roads Minutes

April 2015 Streets/Roads Minutes