The Ethics Commission is charged with the following duties:

  • To prepare, receive and maintain all forms required by Section 13 of the Mount Airy Code including the annual Financial Disclosure Statement.
  • To provide written advisory opinions as requested by covered individuals as defined by the Code.
  • To process and make determinations as to complaints filed by any person alleging violations of the ethics section of the Code.
  • To conduct public information programs regarding the purpose and application of the ethics section of the Code.


Commission Members

The Ethics Commission meets on an ‘as required’ basis. A press release is issued whenever the Commission schedules a meeting. The Ethics Commission consists of four members and one alternates, who must be town residents and serve a four year term. Current members are listed below.

  • Heather Hobbs-Michael  (8/17)
  • Jeff Magee  (6/19)
  • Carroll Roles   (4/18)
  • Dick Swanson – Chairman  (8/17)