Beautification Commission

This is a unique Mount Airy Commission devoted towards beautification projects throughout the year and throughout the Town.  This commission works closely with the Parks and Recreation Commission.

The Commission develops and executes landscaping and enhancement plans for both Town property and parks. It currently has a full roster, but visitors and other volunteers are always needed to help maintain the Town parks  and gardens.

The Beautification Commission is comprised of seven members, five of which are town residents, who serve a 3-year term. Current members are listed below. Three immediate openings are now available on this Commission. The Commission meets on the 4th Monday of every month.

  • David Blais – Council Liaison  (2014)
  • Mary Hushour  (8/15)
  • Dick Heiger  (8/15)
  • Dwight Mullinix (11/15)
  • Libby Bolster (11/15)
  • MaryAnn Gaver (9/16)
  • Amanda Patterson (11/16)